contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.



Patrons and Vice Patrons


1924-1930 Admiral Sir Dudley de Chair, Governor

1930-1935 Air Vice-Marshal Sir Philip Woolcott Game, Governor

1935-1936 The Rt Hon. The Lord Gowrie, Governor

1936 Admiral Sir John Anderson, Governor

1930-1937 All Lord Mayors of Sydney

1937-1946 The Rt Hon. The Lord Wakehurst, Governor

1946-1957 Lieutenant General  Sir John Northcott, Governor

1957-1965 Lieutenant General Eric Woodward, Governor

1966-1981 Sir Roden Cutler, Governor

1981-1989 Air Marshal Sir James Rowland, Governor

1989-1990 Rear Admiral Sir David Martin, Governor

1990-1996 Rear Admiral Peter Sinclair, Governor

1996-2001 The Hon. Gordon Samuels, Governor

2001-present Professor Marie Bashir, Governor


1938-1966 All Premiers of NSW and Lord Mayors of Sydney

1983-2009 Kenneth Wilberforce Tribe, AC

2010- Nola Colefax, OAM



1913-1914 David Robert Hall

1914-1920 Thomas Smale Hooper

1920-1922 Charles Percy Mortlock

1922-1926 Sir Henry Yule Braddon

1926-1937 William Brooks

1937-1941 Sir Thomas Bavin

1941-1948 Sir Thomas Stewart Gordon

1948-1969 Sir Norman Lindfield Nock

1970-1982 Kenneth Wilberforce Tribe

1983-1991 Anthony Martin Houen

1991-1996 Howard Adam Salzer

1996-2008 Peter Owen Brownlee

2008-2011 Anthony Alan Gorringe

2011- Alastair McEwin


Board Members  

Click here to see a list of Board Members of the Deaf Society.